Testimonials

At Vita Massage, it is our goal to journey with you to health and wellness.
Please take a moment to read what our clients have said about
their time at our practice in the testimonials below.

Check out Google Reviews for our South Hills office location

SH-Office-Signage

Check out Google Reviews for our Pittsburgh Location

In Office Client Reviews:

Nathan Oliver    "Got to try it. They are the best"
carmela viviano Aug 13, 2019  "Scott Korb is a genius with his hands and healing!"
Deb Wauthier Feb 25, 2019
"I have been seeing Scott for over 2 years. He has helped me identify my problem areas and has helped me with excercises I can do at home to improve how I feel. His expertise and knowledge of anatomy and the benefits of kinesio taping are outstanding. He incorporates many different aspects of massage therapy, myofascial therapy, kinesio, and cupping to help me live a healthier happier lifestyle. He genuinely cares and wants to help everyone feel better. He has also helped my husband with shoulder problems that he has had for over 15 years with excercises and kinesio therapy."
Weston Lyon  Dec 18, 2018
I've been seeing Scott for over a decade now, and I can tell you without hesitation that he's the best massage therapist in the city for getting people out of pain. I can say that for two reasons: 1. I used to be a massage therapist (MT) and I've been to a lot of MT's over the years. Some for relaxation. Some for pain management. Scott is the only MT I see for pain management and health/fitness maintenance (I'm a martial artist and mountain biker) because he's the only MT I trust to eliminate my pain, "reset" my body, and get me back in the saddle fast. 2. I've probably referred Scott to over a dozen people over the years (including four family members) and every one of them raves about his unique service. Most MT's do not have the education or experience Scott has. Whether you're an athlete looking to stay healthy or a corporate athlete who sits all day long and endures shoulder, back, or hip pain/tightness, I suggest giving Scott at Vita Massage a try. You won't regret it!

“This massage was one of the best I have had. It was not only relaxing but, more importantly, it was therapeutic helping to relieve my leg pain.”

Janet F. Jan 7, 2019

"Chelsea was excellent. She worked on my trouble spots and eliminated some pain. Highly recommend"

Cyndi 2019 as seen on GroupOn

"Fabulous massage. I am looking forward to the next one!"

Barbara 2019 as seen on GroupOn

"Professional and thorough"

Eric 2019 as seen on GroupOn

"Great massage. Great communication before during and after the appointment. Very impressed with the services all the way around. I will be returning."

Beth 2019 as seen on GroupOn

"Our masseuse, Chelsea, was fantastic! She really listened to us and focused on our problem areas."

Kristie 2019 as seen on GroupOn

"It is a very small office but clean and comfortably furnished. The masseuse was friendly and attentive and the massage felt very good and was relaxing with beach waves playing in the background. I will go back to redeem the rest of the Groupon credit."

Charity 2019 as seen on GroupOn

"Wonderful massage -very professional and was able to help me feel better- looking forward to my next massage"

Celene 2019 as seen on GroupOn

"I had a Wonderful Experience! Thank you so much!!"

Renee 2019 as seen on GroupOn

"My family has been going to Scott for 7 years and he has helped my brothers and I rehab from a multitude of sports related injuries. He locates and treats the source of his client’s discomfort. Scott uses many methods to aid in the rehabilitation process and truly takes time to diagnose the cause of pain, and explains in detail the process he will begin to assist in your recovery.  There is no one who’s expertise my family trusts in more than Scott.  He doesn’t simply temporarily relieve pain or discomfort, he techniques yield long term results, and he is not satisfied until you are on your way back to being 100% and functioning properly."

The Manges Family December 18, 2018

“Therapist was very knowledgeable. And one of the best massages I’ve had. He was better than the one on the cruise line.”

Lucinda S. on Dec 10, 2018

"I’ve been a client of Scott Korb for many years. His skills, professionalism, and personalization are unparalleled. No matter what the problem is, or how difficult it is, Scott will help you manage it for the short term and long term. I recommend Scott wholeheartedly."

Marla G on December 17, 2018

“Very good massage. Therapist identified a muscle I was having problems with but neglected to disclose.”

Raymond S. on Nov 24, 2018

"I have had 2 ACL reconstructs on my rt knee + 2 separate arthroscopies since 1982 and my entire leg has been out of whack. Scott worked on the IT band from hip to fibula and relieved tightness and pressure on my hip and eliminated pressure on my left leg compensating for pain and tightness in rt hip. In addition, fascial massage on my quad has loosened up the entire quad and hamstring. Physical therapy did not provide this much relief. Massage is now part of my conditioning and needs to be covered by insurance."

Steve O November 17, 2018

"After my first visit I had substantial relief of my neck pain! Scott is very knowledgeable in his field and takes the time to explain everything in detail."

Kelly H. on August 3, 2018

"I would highly recommend to anyone! Great people and service!"

Ashley L. June 19, 2018

"Scott has been able to minimize the pain I was having in my neck and back. Also my migraines have been a lot less frequent. I recommend Vita Massage to all my friends and family!💃"

Robin H.  September 15, 2017

“The company Vita Massage  is wonderful & I'm so glad they were on your Wellist suggestions.  Marcy & Scott couldn't have been more empathetic & more willing to provide a very individual service to my needs.  Scott really listened to me on what I felt I could tolerate & what I wanted from the massage.”

Karen, Pittsburgh, PA

“I found Vita Massage very easily and had possibly the best massage of my life! Jess is so talented - she is truly gifted in the field of massage!”

Holly, Pittsburgh, PA

“The massage was wonderful! My therapist a professional with exceptional hands!”

Marty, Pittsburgh, PA

“The therapeutic massages are amazing if you have tight muscles. If you're looking for a massage like no other, try this place.”

Anna, Sewickley, PA

“I had lower back pain due to a degenerative condition in my spine. Scott has extensive massage training and is clearly knowledgeable about anatomy and physiology. In one session, he relieved my lower back pain. I plan to schedule routine massages with Scott to keep me pain free.”

Kevin, Pittsburgh, PA

“I participate in the demanding sport of speed skating. Scott has a strong understanding of body mechanics and has worked with me on a consistent basis to improve flexibility and keep me injury free. Scott keeps me skating at my optimal level.”

John, Pittsburgh, PA

“I’d like to join the chorus of people singing praises for Scott Korb - for having kept me running and fixed every injury I've ever had.”

Steve, Pittsburgh, PA

“My experience at Vita Massage was excellent.  The services my therapist Jessica provided was the best I've ever had.”

Mensha, Pittsburgh

“Want to send a very special thanks to Jessica Dantzler-Henry, and Vita Massage.  It may seem kind of odd for a therapeutic thank you here like, ” what’s this have to do with music?”  but as many of my fellow rockers know, the physical demands of hanging heavy guitars or pounding the drums can break us down and painful performances deprive our supporters of our best. I had tried multiple things for relief with very little long term results. The techniques used here work, and Jessica is a trained expert at healing through them. Even for a quick tune up before a show I recommend it, especially after long travels. To be at our best, we accept the need too invest,; upgrading our equipment, maintenance, sharpening our craft through seminars or musical studies and I’ve learned in 8 months the value here of this investment. To KEEP ROCKING HARD and playing ROCK SOLID, invest in your body and get yourself FIXED…check  out VITA MASSAGE! and ask for Jessica.”

Anonymous, McMurray, PA

TOP